Happy Thanksgiving to All!

No matter your background, race, political preference, social status, or whatever; you have been blessed. You live in the greatest nation in the world (if you live in America) and have more opportunities than most anybody else. So spend some time today thanking God for all He’s given you.

I’m thankful for my family. They’re always supportive and loving even when I make mistakes.

I’m thankful for my friends. They keep life exciting and interesting.

I’m thankful for my education. Without it, I’m not sure where I’d be headed in life.

I’m thankful for my country. This is a big one. Yes, America has its difficulties and struggles, but I still believe America is the greatest place on earth. Because I live in America, I have the opportunity to become whatever I want, worship whoever I want, and conduct my life however I want. I have freedom, freedom for which men and women died. I am thankful for their sacrifice as well.

But most of all, I am thankful to God above for loving me just as I am—a broken, imperfect person. He has given me meaning to life and has given me hope to my future. Because of Him, I know where I’m going when I die. He deserves the thanks for everything I have in life.

So for whom or what are you thankful?

2 Responses

  1. I’m am thankful to Jesus Christ for paying the ultimate sacrifice for the world. Hey Lauren, Rebekah Farr recommended your blog to me on the Coalition Facebook group. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

