The God Game

The world’s greatest musician. Science’s greatest mind. America’s greatest President.

Know what these three people have in common? Because of the freedoms of America’s citizens, they never existed. They were conceived, but shortly thereafter their lives were ended. Never given the chance to succeed. Never given the chance to accomplish great things, to live out their potential. Never given the right to live.

Abortion. I know it’s a sensitive issue and one that has been publicly debated through the guise of politics. But abortion isn’t a political issue. It’s not an issue of Democrats v Republicans. It’s a moral issue. It’s a matter of where you draw the line in defining conception and murder. And that’s exactly how I’m going to approach it over the next few posts.

I have chosen to start a discussion on the topic of abortion. As you may know I am a conservative Republican and do already have a view on the issue. But I am going to stay objective in my facts and information. Feel free to comment and follow along over the next few posts as I lay out facts, quotes, stories, and my own thoughts.

This is a discussion, so by all means, leave your thoughts and ideas on the subject. But be warned that if you use foul language or visciously attack a person or group of people, your comment will be erased.

2 Responses

  1. While you begin by making a statement that really can’t be backed up in any conclusive way…

    I really appreciate the overall tone and invitation to discuss the issue of abortion.

    I’m in full agreement with your statement:
    “abortion isn’t a political issue. It’s not an issue of Democrats v Republicans. It’s a moral issue. It’s a matter of where you draw the line in defining conception and murder.”

    and that’s why my bumper sticker would read…

    FREEDOM OF CHOICE… CHOOSE LIFE!

    because I don’t want someone else drawing my line in this matter.

  2. I feel like its a matter of where God draws the line…. we have no right to decide the fate of a baby in his/her mothers womb. That is up to God.

Leave a Reply

