A Soldier’s Diary of Iraq

Major Joe Pullen over at Sand Box Adventures left me a comment on one of my posts and after reading through his site, I decided to add him to my blogroll and write a short post about him. I do not know him personally, nor does he know me. But I do know he is risking his life for me. And for that, I thank him.

Joe has been in the Army for 17 and is being deployed to Iraq next week. He has a wife and young son whom he will be leaving behind. While in Iraq, he will be keeping a diary on his blog about his time there.

Thank you Joe and Katy for all you are doing for our country. You both will be in my thoughts and prayers over the next several months.

I know he and his family would covet your prayers during this time.

2 Responses

  1. Lauren – Katy and I are honored that you’d mention us on your site. Much more so to be linked in like that. Your support of all of us is amazing, humbling, and inspiring all at once. Blessings to you for your support of a stranger. Like you, I don’t know you or much about you, but it’s enough to know that you’re an American exercising the gifts our Creator endowed us with and our forefathers protected.
    Much respect,
    Joe

  2. God bless them…
    Hope all is well Lauren

Leave a Reply

