Why I Started This Blog

Why start another blog when I already have one? Well, lately I have been posting alot about how I love America. I met a guy named Chris a little over a month ago who is in the Navy and serves on the USS Dwight D. Eisenhower. They are deployed over in the Arabian Sea right now. We have been corresponding and have become good friends. I am so proud of him. I love America and I love our soldier boys who fight for our freedoms. (I wrote a whole post about it on my other blog.) Well, this afternoon I received an email notifying me that someone had posted a comment on my blog. I was all fine and dandy till I read that comment. It was some guy from Great Britain who was bashing our troops and our involvement in Iraq! Like any good, red-blooded Yankee, I blew up. I was livid. How dare he? And, very politely I think, I replied to him and answered his questions. But I was so livid. (And still am!)

**I had written more to this post but obviously it was accidentally erased. Well, basically that guy fired up my “Pro-America” genes and I decided to create this blog. This blog is basically going to be anything and everything about America. It will be Pro-America. Pro-Right wing. Pro-Bush. Pro-Iraqi War. Pro-military. Pro-American freedoms. Pro-everything that has made America great. I know not everybody will agree with me. But oh well. There are enough anti-American blogs out there. This is my place to get out how I feel about America.

I’m not looking for debate, discussion, or arguments. I do moderate comments and will not post any that I feel are anti-America. I invite feedback. I would love to hear from you. Just don’t bash my country. So, thanks for reading and let me know what you think!

2 Responses

  1. Well said!

    You don’t have to be American to love America…

  2. I agree. But I believe all Americans should love America and the freedoms she has given them.

Leave a Reply

